The Realm of Dreams

9 May

For the past week my dreams have had a lot of clarity; they have had more clear cut images and been realistic rather than random and unrealistic. It’s actually been depressing when I’ve woken up because the dreams were just fantastic.

On Monday I had a dream about the Cinderella musical being approved for another performance and so we were all looking for our costumes.

For pretty much Tuesday to Sunday I had dreams about a girl. I had apologized to her in the first dream for lying to her and she forgave me. In the other dreams the two of us have been hanging out (with some other friends) and in one she even hugged me (or I hugged her, but the point is that she was fine with it and it was amazing). My heart has been melting every time I fall asleep at night.

I don’t know if these dreams have been prophesies, but I doubt it. I don’t think that we will be repreforming Cinderella, and I don’t know if I will ever be as happy as I was in those dreams. Maybe what God is telling me is that better times will be in my future, he was just using things I knew to represent that. I don’t know, but that is the beauty of God: he can show us greatness, yet have something other than what we expected in mind for us that is just as good if not better.

What’s the best dream that you have ever had?

2 Responses to “The Realm of Dreams”

  1. Laura nelson 05/12/2012 at 1:08 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind seeing the play again. What – oh – your Dad made me a DVD so I am good. Seeing you in the play was an amazing experience.

    • Sean Nelson 05/12/2012 at 3:15 pm #

      Thanks, it was fun to do and only further encouraged me to pursue an acting career

Leave a comment